Mini Beauty Haul


  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  


The Balm ‘Nude Tude’ palette

Soap and Glory The Perfect Ten Limited Edition eyeshadow palette

Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm Winter Edition

Physicians Formula Happy Booster Bronzer 

Ciate Olivia Palermo lipstick in ‘Praline’

Loreal Star lipstick in ‘Barely Moka’

Hello my sweets! Today’s post is a mini beauty haul because even though there’s not much to show there’s a lot to show if you catch my drift.

The first item I want to start with is the ‘Nude Tude’ palette by The Balm. Can we first just appreciate how I got this for £14.99 (!!!!) from TkMaxx…that’s half the price of what it’s normally sold for in stores. Not to mention it also came with a sample size of primer?! I’m not entirely sure why TkMaxx were stocking it as it’s a very popular palette judging from the kind of things I’ve read about it online. And after actually taking these pictures I decided to try it out for myself and I’ve fallen in love. Not only are the shades so beautiful and wearable but they’re really buttery and blend so well, not to mention SO pigmented. My favourite shade is the cranberry called ‘sexy’ which works really well in intensifying the crease.

I haven’t actually tried the Soap&Glory palette yet and I actually got it on the boxing day sales but I don’t think I showed it to you. The colours look really wearable and it looks like it could be a dupe for the Naked 3 palette with all it’s rose and pink colours. The palette was a bargain at £8 down from £16.

I was so excited when I saw the Physicians Formula bronzer in TkMaxx (I think you can tell that shop is my holy grail at the moment for make-up) because you can’t get it in the UK. I first heard FleurDeForce talk about it in one of her favourites videos I think and so had to grab it when I saw it. It looks absolutely gorgeous with all the heart shapes engraved in it (perfect for Valentines Day!) and was super cheap at £3.99. I’m not sure how far I believe the claim that it boosts your mood but I guess I’ll have to get back to you guys on that!

Now we come across the lip products which I love talking about the most. I saw the set of 3 Maybelline Baby lips lip balms in Atkinsons (a discounted department store) and was very intrigued by the flavours as I’d never seen them in store before. I’ve still yet to try them out but they sound very yummy (I mean sugar cookie!!).

And last but not least the two lipsticks. I found the Ciate Olivia Palermo lipstick in surprise surprise Tkmaxx. Again I heard FleurDeForce talk about them in a video and when I saw the colour ‘Praline’ I fell in love. I haven’t tried it on my lips yet but upon swatching it it looks semi-matte and is a very nude-brown colour which is perfect for my skin colour. The RRP of this lipstick is £18 and I brought it for £5.99 so I’m definitely impressed with this bargain. Here’s to hoping I’ll love the lipstick just as much as the price! As for the L’Oreal lipstick, which I brought from TJ Hughes (another discount store), I’d never actually seen this collection of lipstick before. It’s not on their shelves in stores like Boots which makes me think it might’ve been old stock but that didn’t put me off! The colour is really beautiful. Upon looking at it I thought it would be a matte lipstick but it’s actually a really creamy, shiny texture. It’s a very subtle nude brown (more brown then nude) and is a very nice ‘your-lips-but-better’ colour. Really neutral and creamy, it’s perfect to wear for everyday and you’d really get more than your moneys worth out of the £2.99 price tag.

Thanks for reading my sweets~until next time! ❤

x A x

Leave a comment